NUS Middle Eastern

20 11 2008

@ Business Canteen (Terrace)
National University of Singapore

kebabrice

$3 Kebab with normal rice

kebabsandwich

$2.50 Kebab Sandwich with Fries

kebabricefrag

$3 Kebab with Fragrant Rice

This is the cheapest kebab rice I ever tried in my entire life, LOL! It wins my thumbs up because of the tastiness of the food and the price though 3 bucks is considered more expensive than other food in the canteen.

First, intro the fragrant rice. Added with star anise (a type of spice), compliment with shredded purple cabbage, lettuce, tomato and salad dressing, this rice makes the dish a must-have. And the main highlight is the chicken kebab. Juicy and tender meat. Drool~ Besides the rice, you can try their sandwich. The bread known as pita is like a two layered dough, special!! There is another type of meat besides kebab which is grilled chicken, it tastes similar to the satay meat. Wow! Amazing! And the best thing is it’s Halal~~ everyone can try!

Do note that the queue is slow. Sorry for the super late post!! I tried this several times this semester and the queue is getting longer than I first tried. It is opened on Saturdays but they only prepare more food for weekdays. But even so, the food is selling fast. Sometimes at 1.30pm, all the kebab would be finished or kept away (remember to ask and check!).

Updated on 30 Jan 2009.. I finally tried the kebab rice at Jurong Point Banquet stall and I’m very disappointed. It’s not just the high price (about $7) but the food really cannot make it – meat is not tender, salad is too sour.. I miss the food at NUS!

Actions

Information

2 responses

20 11 2008
Deen Yusoff

Wah!!! Ok the picture doesn’t look appetising but since I’ve tasted it myself, I definitely give it a thumbs up! 😀

22 11 2008
Irene

oh well my poor quality camera phone with the poor lighting in the canteen is a spoiler…

Leave a Reply

